.NET Discussion

.NET Issues, Problems, Code Samples, and Fixes

Google Search Funny

Although a bit unrelated to .NET, this was too funny not to share:

Every morning, I go through my www.columbussupply.com logs to see how products are doing, which are being visited, and where people come from to see how we’re placed and what other products show up. One such referral URL caught my eye: http://www.google.com/search?q=Deluxe+Model+Inflatable+Woman&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a

Which results in this (Note: I moved the results count to the left in photoshop to keep the image smaller):

Google Screen Shot

Yes, that is someone searching for a blowup doll and found my site. As the first result in Google. At 6am. Hey, traffic is traffic, right?

December 3, 2008 Posted by | Google, Random | 1 Comment