.NET Discussion

.NET Issues, Problems, Code Samples, and Fixes

ASP.NET: Tutorials for Every Standard Server Control


While trying to determine the best way to display certain data, I came across a veritable goldmine of information: Microsoft’s ASP.NET QuickStart Tutorials.  This resource has a tutorial on every standard control in the ASP.NET library, including working samples and source code.  I learned a whole lot about controls that I thought I already knew everything about and controls that I’ve never really had a desire to learn about because they looked too complex or like something I wouldn’t need. Even if you are an “expert” programmer, perusing these tutorials will teach you a thing or two.

Especially check out the section on the DataControls. I didn’t even know there was such a thing as a DataList control, and now I don’t know if I’ll use a GridView again!  Really great resource.

October 10, 2007 - Posted by | ASP.NET, GridView, Resources, Tips & Tricks

1 Comment »

  1. Hai to every Body

    How to send Emails to several of my clients based on time span may be like remainding to them selves in web apps
    please give a code or any dll to get that

    Comment by venkat | June 10, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

