.NET Discussion

.NET Issues, Problems, Code Samples, and Fixes

Problems With PayPal/Google Checkout and Nested Forms


As you might be able to tell by my previous posts, I’ve started looking into ways to AJAX parts of my site. I realized, though, that I wouldn’t be able to do this on a global level with a form that encompasses the whole page and then use UpdatePanels wherever I need them because both Google and PayPal require their own, non-runat=”server” forms.  So far I’ve been unsuccessful in my attempts to get a PayPal/Google Checkout form to submit to their respective sites when they’re enclosed by a runat=”server” form.

Anyone have any ideas on how to do this?

Status: Solved (9/28/07)!
Solution: See this post.

July 19, 2007 - Posted by | ASP.NET, Google, PayPal

2 Comments »

  1. I’m right there with you. I need to do exactly the same thing but haven’t come up with a working solution yet.

    Comment by Doug | August 2, 2007 | Reply

  2. Doug –

    You would think that Google and PayPal would come up with a solution for this, wouldn’t you? Or that at least someone who has figured it out would share? But no. If I figure something out, you can bet that I will post it here.

    Comment by Some.Net(Guy) | August 2, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

